Rosto’s Splintertime selected for film festival Annecy

Splintertime, the short film by Amsterdam based filmmaker Rosto, has been selected for the shorts competition at the Annecy International Animation Film Festival.

Solo presentations Move On...!

For Move On...!, an international gathering of animation filmmakers has been invited to give solo presentations. Pjotr Dumala's solo exhibition started on March 24. He will present his work on 8 April.

Winners HAFF 2015

On Sunday March 22 the winners of several competitions were announced at a special ceremony in Louis Hartlooper Complex.

Top 10 Audience Award Dutch Animation

On Sunday the winner of the Audience Award was presented at the Award Ceremony. A Single Life by Job, Joris & Marieke received most votes and won. Check out the complete Top 10.

Trailer HAFF 2015

Russian filmmaker Konstantin Bronzit made the energetic and cheerful trailer for the 18th edition of HAFF. Bronzit is the director of moving and funny films like Switchcraft (1994) and At the End of the World (1999).

Expanding Animation

Under the Expanding Animation heading, HAFF hosted six extraordinary animation installations and a performance. Cycling Utrecht (Places and Monuments 7) by Pierre Hébert will still be screened through 5 July in the City Hall (Stadsplateau)

HAFF 2015 in photos

HAFF flew by very quickly. Want to look back? Check out our photo report!

Top 3 HAFF Junior

After the HAFF Junior screenings children could vote for their favorite film. Historia de un Oso (Bearstory) was voted most popular and won the HAFF Junior Audience Award. Check out the top 3.

Shaking Godspeed: She’s Young winner HAFFTube

Shaking Godspeed: She’s Young by director Alice Saey (FR) is the winner of the international web competition HAFFTube!

Poster HAFF 2015

Every year a different artist is invited by the Holland Animation Film Festival to design the festival poster. The Swiss Graphic designer Gwénola Carrère was asked to give her vision on HAFF for the 18th edition.

Check out the installation programme. 

Check out the complete programme. You can download the brochure.

Check out the HAFF supplement in the VPRO Gids.